Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors

President - Jan Johnson, Avera Sacred Heart
Vice President - Judy Zwolak, University of South Dakota
Secretary - Julie Becker, Vermillion Credit Union
Treasurer - Dan Swanda, retired

Members - Sandy Hoffner (retired school teacher); Deanna Loecker (Avera); Jane Rhoades (Vogt Cleaners); Bill Chase (retired); Dan Cwach (Vermillion Public School); Andy Holst (EASW); Dr. Sam Mehlhaf (CCVS); and Jane Wood (Mount Marty College)

The HHS Board of Directors meets on the second Tuesday of each month. The board is responsible for the overall oversight of finances and shelter management.